Who we are

In 1996, Anthony and Géraldine de Cicco decided to settle in the famous rue Auguste Comte, in the antique dealers’ district of Lyons. For a year, the young pair lived on their enthusiasm, thanks to small fairs, but July 1997 saw their first shop. Very quickly (6 months later), Anthony and Géraldine left the " small shop " to get closer to their antique-dealing colleagues in larger premises.
 
From then on, Anthony de Cicco was finally able to indulge his taste for 18th-century furniture and beautiful old decoration. Clients were charmed, success was not long in coming, and this teamwork lasted 10 years. In 2008, the de Cicco couple also turned to the refined world of 19th-century gilt bronzes, preferably of the First Empire. However, Anthony de Cicco also feels at home with beautiful bronze objects of the 18th century. At the same time, Anthony and Géraldine took on an assistant: Hubert, who completes the group with his personality.
 
In 2009, Anthony became a Rhône-Alpes regional representative of FNEPSA (National Federation of Expert Professionals Specialized in Art) and he was named an expert some months later following presentation of his thesis on 17th to 19th- century gilt bronze before a jury,.
Today, the de Cicco Gallery offers a wide choice of objects (candlesticks, candelabras, chandeliers, firedogs, wall lamps) in gilt bronze of the First or Second Empires. Also to be found are Directory and Empire mahogany furniture, Sèvres porcelain vases, garden statues in bronze, marble or stone…
 
An international clientele (Russia, Dubai, London, Saudi-Arabia-, Egypt, Lebanon, Switzerland, China (Hong-Kong)) has developed around the world of gilt bronze ornaments and ornamentations: mantelpiece ornaments, clocks, and chandeliers.
The de Cicco Gallery can give on-site consultation at the client’s request.

De Cicco Antiquités 12 rue Auguste Comte Lyon 2e, France
Tel: 0033 (0)6 08 75 41 17
e-mail: info@decicco-antiquites.com
Net-Excellence

Qui sommes nous

C’est en 1997 que Anthony et Géraldine de Cicco décident de s’installer dans le quartier des antiquaires de Lyon. La fameuse rue Auguste Comte…. Depuis un an, le jeune couple vivait de sa passion grâce aux petites foires et en juillet 1997, c’est l’acquisition de leur première boutique. Très rapidement (6 mois plus tard), Anthony et Géraldine quittent la « petite boutique » pour se rapprocher de leurs collègues antiquaires dans un plus grand local.

Dès lors, Anthony de Cicco peut enfin exprimer son goût pour le mobilier XVIIIème siècle  et la belle décoration ancienne. Les clients sont charmés et le succès vient de lui-même. Ce travail d’équipe dure 10 ans. En 2008, le couple de Cicco affine ses goûts et décide de céder à son penchant pour les bronzes dorés du XIXème siècle. Son époque de prédilection est le Ier Empire. Mais Anthony de Cicco est tout aussi à l’aise pour choisir une belle pièce en bronze du XVIIIème siècle . Dans le même temps, Anthony et Géraldine s’entourent d’un assistant : Hubert, qui vient compléter le tandem avec sa personnalité.

En 2009, Anthony accède à l’offre que lui fait la FNEPSA (Fédération Nationale d’Experts Professionnels Spécialisés en Art) pour faire partie de ses représentants en région Rhône-Alpes. Quelque mois plus tard, après présentation de sa thèse sur les bronzes dorés du XVIIe au XIXe siècle devant un jury, il est nommé expert.
Aujourd’hui la Galerie de Cicco vous propose un large choix d’objets (bougeoirs, candélabres, lustres, chenets, appliques…) en bronze doré d’époque Ier ou IId Empire. Vous pouvez également trouver dans la boutique du mobilier en acajou d’époque Directoire et Empire, des vases en porcelaine de Sèvres, des statues de jardin (en bronze, marbre ou pierre)…

Une clientèle internationale (Russie, Dubaï, Londres, Arabie-Saoudite, Egypte, Liban, Suisse, Chine (Hong-Kong)) s’est développée autour de ce qui touche aux ornements et  ornementations de bronze doré, à savoir : garniture de cheminée, pendules, lustres….
La Galerie de Cicco se déplace dans le monde pour des chantiers de décoration à la demande des clients.

De Cicco Antiquités 12 rue Auguste Comte Lyon 2e, France
Tel: 0033 (0)6 08 75 41 17
e-mail: info@decicco-antiquites.com
Net-Excellence